I suggested several days ago that there should be some way of bringing together blog posts about history and historical theory and methodology in one place. I guess I will try, at least once, to do this myself.

Here’s how it will work:

  • All the links should be written into the comments of this post. You can also e-mail the information to the address in the sidebar.
  • They should include the following information: name of blog, name of post, web address, general areas (Europe, Africa, Women, Science, Ancient …), and a brief, optional description of the subject (no more than ten words). I don’t want to replace other people’s posts about the links that they discovered, so I want the information to remain brief.
  • I will post the list on Friday or Saturday. If you want a copy e-mailed to you, please tell me.

One more thing: there are a lot of posts out there that use history to argue politics. I write some posts like that. In my opinion, these are politics and not history and should not be included.

OK, let’s see how this works!

